Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6534

Go to page:
Danna Vanderpool [email protected], 25 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Greece
The number we were given did not work for the car rental company. Car Del Mar was closed so we had no one to call. We were stranded for several hours in the middle of the night trying to figure out what to do. We want a FULL refund of our money.

Abdulla, 25 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Croatia
I wouldnt even give you a half star. Worst company you would ever come across. They the customer serivce is so bad that they couldn't speak English. Car del mar and carwiz the worst company you would come across. I ended up with no car and lost my money. All I did was chase the car and money in my holiday and ended up having non of he above. Never ever again.

Nader elatassi, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Germany
Smooth

Meni Frankel, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Not happy with the service at all, Don't like being lied to and cheated I don't know how when I make a booking an hour before i collect the car, when i call back an hour later to ask why i was lied to I was told I can only change bookings 24hours before my booking I BOOKED ! HOUR BEFORE MY BOOKING?????? I will never use CarDel Mar again

Jill, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: South Africa
All went smoothly.

Nebucadnezzar, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Turkey
Circular staff told me: 'Cardelmar Had a mistake that could not be a diesel engine car what you paid for" which is dodgy. The mistake has to be corrected by Cardelmar.

Elisa, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Tricky with the insurance. CafeDelMar sales you an insurance package called "Full Insurance plus"; however, this is a lie and very misleading as it doesn't cover wheels nor class or breakdown; hence, once we got to Interrent, we had to purchase another insurance package to cover those. We would have been better off just purchasing this last one at the car company directly instead that the online one sold through CafeDelMar website.

JamesT, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Not entirely sure what service CarDelMar have actually provided

JACOB FINN, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Switzerland
NO COMMENT

JW, 24 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Spain
Took 2 hours to collect car at Barcelona. All my details had to be re-entered as not transferred from yourselves. I won't use you again as I had not got 2 hours to spare - unless you can improve the system.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar