Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.50 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6381

Go to page:
Martin Osuna, 22 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Argentina
We book and paid in advance for a car that wasn't available at the destination. Wrote an email that never was replied by their customer service. Ended up they gave us a car with one of the front tires with almost no trails and being told to go to a mechanic and ask them to swap it for the spare one. Ridiculous as we should have a car ready to go. Also, when we went to the mechanic were noticed the other front tire has all its wires exposed and almost ready to explode, which could kill us or made us crashed even after we told them we were going on a trip of over 400 KM. They were reluctant to solve our problems but we got another car at the end. I won't recommend them unless you are looking to go through a nightmare during your holidays.

Sam Etchingham, 22 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
As stated before CDM need to synchronise its website with its suppliers otherwise the aformentioned disconnect occurs

Anne Jenkins, 22 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Easy online service. Good price. No problems. Would use again.

Desmond Phasey, 21 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Not good customer services only one star because none did not work !

Orhan Mehmedov, 21 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Shocking customer service, clearly no contact with Goldcar in Malta, wrong deposit fees mentioned in the contract and not even slightly bothered about the interest of their customers. Will never use again.

Robert Elegba, 21 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Switzerland
Generally good! Good range of cars at fair prices.

N Briffett, 21 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
great

David, 20 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Portugal
Good value and user friendly website. However, the paperwork was slightly too simplified and slow.

Annon, 20 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
CarDelMar gave no opportunity to review the full T&C of the local hire company before I booked, and REFUSED to refund me the hire cost. I would NOT recommend CarDelMar at all. I had to give one start just to post a rating. this should be ZERO

Graham Chrystie, 20 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Good service

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar