Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6129

Go to page:
Anonymous, 15 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
As above. Was Car del Mar or Firefly at fault?

Anonymous, 14 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Zero stars

Al, 14 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
The price was much cheaper than the branches at the airport. They didn't have the car I requested but they gave me for free one of better category although too bulky for my taste. There is a limit of 200 Km per day which is difficult to find in the small letter of the contract, if you pass you pay extra 0.40€ per Km. The branch is not exactly at the airport but they drive you there, something you need to include in your schedule while planning your trip: - OUT: We left baggage claim around 11:25 and took the car around 12:29; total 1h04 minutes as opposed to 15 minutes if it was at the airport. - IN: We dropped off the car at 15:05 and arrived to the airport at 15:35; total 0h30 minutes as opposed to 15 minutes if it was at the airport. All in all the experience was OK but we kind of wasted 1 hour of quality time for a cheaper price and, as you can imagine, a bit of stress returning the car as they still had to take us back to the airport.

Joe, 14 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
I've used before and will contintue to use again

Agnelo Menezes, 13 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Never used company before. Everything went smoothly and based on this experience would be happy to use again and recommend

Bernard Thompson, 13 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
cannot say until dispute resolved

Patricia, 12 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
They made me pay almost 30€ for a fee i didnt know about and i havent paid before just because i booked it through you

didi, 12 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
iam allways happy with the cardelmar

Julian Elliott, 12 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
I will certainly never be booking a car with you again.

Isabel Gonzalez, 12 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Although everything was efficiently run by cardelmar the fact that the 'hidden' charge for fuel was not mentioned made it no longer the cheapest choice compared to other companies we compared it with. The costs were not transparent because of this, since although in your conditions you mention 'check the terms and conditions before signing' under the Local rental conditions you do not include in your cost what is effectively an additional compulsory payment. Had this cost been included (as would be the case for additional driver etc) we would have probably not chosen cardelmar for this rental. We felt cheated.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar