Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.50 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6381

Go to page:
Anonymous, 19 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Online booking was fine but they seem to be just a broker who connected me with Easirent.com which were AWFUL.

Anonymous, 17 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Germany
Terible! Tried to phone when I was going to be late for my flight to inform the hire car company, not open! I emailed to complain and try to get a refund after my car was canceled without telling me, no chance!

Mark Radford, 17 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
should have explained the additional service charge on main page in BOLD so that it is clear. Not in small print...

Carol, 16 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Spain
Easy to book

Chelly, 16 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Process could not have been simpler.

G Page, 16 Mar 2017

Car hire in: Italy
As the car provider was given the wrong time to collect me from the airport and as it did not state clearly that this provider was not with the other car rental companies near the airport and that I had to contact them to collect me because they were not waiting for me on arrival, CarDelMar needs to do more to improve their rating.

Richard , 16 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
The agent was very professional and courteous

Barry Croucher, 15 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
During the booking process the age of the driver is requested so I was extremely disappointed that the attractive deal CarDelMar offered did not take account of additional hire charges which are levied by RecordGo on drivers over 69 yrs old. As a frequent visitor to Europe, mostly France and Spain, and usually hiring a car I will avoid using CarDelMar in future.

Kat, 15 Mar 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Good experience

DL, 15 Mar 2017

Car hire in: South Africa
Did what it said it would. All very transparent.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar