Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6129

Go to page:
Kat , 10 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
dgfbahbeatrh

Neil Bolton, 10 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
very good.

Anonymous, 10 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Fast & efficient service

Ron Mckenzie, 9 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Very happy to recommend Car Del Mar, great service as always!

Kelly Lomas, 9 Jan 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Terrible. This company basically stole my money and refuses to give me a refund for a service I did not use. I never got a car from them but, they refuse to give me my money back

Pierre Levicky, 8 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Incompetent, rude, slow, extremely slow, unhelpful, refused to check the car on departure and tried to retain excess for marks already on the car at the time of renting. Charge 29.50 euros for filling up the petrol tank plus an exhorbitant price for petrol (99.50 Euros for the cost of a tank of diesel for a fiat 500), charged an excess of 1500 euros on my credit card, asked for another sum of 23 euros a day for extra insurance eventhough I had already taken an insurance with Cardelmar. Advise to all persons tempting to rent a car with Delpaso, run away fast in the other directions. It will cost you less

Rob, 8 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
I will not be using your site again and will warn others. When I tried to extend my rental with the car hire firm they refused to use their own cheaper price and instead used your price that I had paid. Your price was reasonable but then you included the liability waiver price with the car rental price and so it looked as though my agreed rental price with you was higher. The problem arose because you disclosed this price to the car rental place as 1 value instead of 2 i.e. separating out the 2 prices.

Rudi, 8 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Fairly easy booking process. Car rental company was not easily visible on booking.

TCB, 7 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Very long wait at airport for administration. Very hard sell to all in queue by Inter-rent for extra insurance on top of Cardelmar insurance. Confused lots of customers, some who bought necessary extra insurance. Companies need to work together to stop this.

Nick Garsten, 7 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Efficient, perfect.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar