Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6534

Go to page:
Jeremy Wakeford, 20 Apr 2017

Car hire in: France
Have no control of hire companeies, no effort made to ensure prepaid hire car was at pick up as confirmed. If Avis could not provide the car as booked then CarDelMar should of ensured car was available through other hire company. I had to di it so why couldnt they. And yes cost me £300 extra for the privalage. Awful service and no contact since by means of apology or offer of compensating the extra expense I incurred. Would not use again.

Jamie, 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Spain
Good choice and easy to use

Anonymous, 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Greece
Ensure full to full contract is honoured

Aileen Russell, 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Spain
Would like to give ZERO stars, car provider phoned regarding the issue with the card versus the driver and we were told we should have read the fine print on all 7 documents. You took this booking with the named card and stated driver and did not alert us that this was an issue. As I mentioned we were very careful in taking the card with us that we'd made the booking on but this wasn't adequate. DREADFUL!!

Nick , 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Greece
Very good

Rehan, 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
Despite booking car with full protection, I had to pay extra for cover, don't know why.

N Tebb, 19 Apr 2017

Car hire in: France
The booking seemed to have gone smoothly - the price was very competitive - however, we were asked to pay much more than the CarDelMar booking had warned us - had this not been the case i would have gladly awarded more stars.

Jackie Sheridan , 18 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Costa Rica
I will NEVER use you again I will also tell my many friends NEVER to use you

Christopher Bailey, 18 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Great Britain
I was not told while booking with CarDelMar i would be charged a "call out" fee and as they won't offer refunds i was stuck in the position to pay it when i could have got a far better rate elsewhere.

steven kelly, 18 Apr 2017

Car hire in: Romania
was easy to make booking online.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar