Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.50 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6381

Craig, 17 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Greece
Experience with CarDelMar was OK - however do feel a little annoyed with their choice of car rental partner. The car was awful - battered up, smelled of smoke and found out I HAD to prepay 70Euro for a tank of full after booking!

S Hayre, 17 Aug 2011

Car hire in: USA
Thank you very much for a very efficient and professional service! Exactly as described.

mr coulson, 17 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Spain
everything spoilt by your bumping up an agreed price

lara g., 17 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Italy
Although the voucher states that C. EXTRAS (to be paid locally and inclusive of 20% local VAT) * OBLIGATORY: A road tax, which must be paid locally, will apply. This fee amounts to 5,11 EUR per day, maximum amount: 71,50 EUR per rental. This information was given to me only once the booking was completed not allowing me to compare the TOTAL cost of this booking with the numerous quote given by competitors (At time of booking your quote was only 0.50 EUR cheaper then the next quote by AVIS and turned out to be in fact 24 EUR more expensive!!!!!) I feel I have been cheated as the comparison was unfair (as you are the only operator that does not include the road tax at this stage). I could have cancel the booking (once discovered this issue) but this would have put me in the situation of paying a cancellation fee. Even if the cancellation would have been due to misleading on you part. I have discussed this situation with the rental company at the airport and they stated that many (if not all) costumers who booked using the Cardelmar's service were unhappy about this fact and felt the information was given at wrong time! I hope you can see the point I am making with this mail and will let me have your feedback asap Best Regards Lara Gazzotti 07932162515

Jim Nicholas, 17 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Australia
From Caroline Abercrombie doing the booking to the pick up & return at Sydney Airport, all was a great experience . Very professional . Will definitely use you again

Robert, 16 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Great Britain
Great rates and transparent site

Anonymous, 16 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Spain
Stress free rental, great Thanks xx

Thiago l., 16 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Greece
Good but could be a bit more helpful when I was asking for a confirmation of possibility to pick up car out of the office opening hours at the airport. I had to phone 3 different offices to find out.

Linda Leslie, 16 Aug 2011

Car hire in: France
Unfortunately we did not have a good experience from both CardelMar and Alamo France. On arriving at our destination on the 31st July 2011 we found that the central locking on our car was not working, locking our luggage in the boot which we thankfully managed to recover via the back seats. We immediately called Alamo France in Bergerac (which was closest to our holiday accommodation) but they were unable to provide us with a replacement vehicle as they had none available for the foreseeable future. We then called Alamo in Poitiers (Airport) but no-one spoke English so we had to ask the owner of our gite to translate for us, which was both inconvenient for her and embarrassing for us. It was suggested we take the car to a local garage, in Fumel, which we did, but they advised us that the relevant parts to repair the vehicle would take at least 10 days. At this stage Mr Manwaring (gite owner) updated CarDelMar, via email (dated 2nd Aug, time 12:31pm), advising that this problem was still outstanding and we accepted no responsibility for the fact our car would remain unlocked and would appreciate some assistance from CarDelMar/Alamo by return. Some days later we (the gite owners) received a call from CarDelMar to reiterate that no replacement vehicle was available and if we were prepared to accept the faulty car, financial compensation would be provided. This problem was a huge frustration for us and without the help of the gite owners we would have been totally abandoned. We spent the first 3-4 days of our valuable leave trying to resolve this problem and feel we had little or no assistance fro both CarDelMar and Alamo. On arriving home we are disappointed to find that we have received no communication from yourself with regards to compensation. I would appreciate a call (07729 732 844) to discuss as a matter of priority. Ref 1651884 Contract Hire No. G600105 Linda Leslie

JC, 16 Aug 2011

Car hire in: Great Britain
Easily the cheapest option for what we were looking for. Car and pickup/return service were great.

Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar