Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6271

Søren J., 28 Jul 2011

Car hire in: unknown
You did not answer the phone when I was sick and had to cancel

Bill Taggart, 27 Jul 2011

Car hire in: Spain
I hired a car with a pick up at Barceleona Airport, it was a Citroen C3 diesel and it was excellent and in good condition and drove well and great value ... great product. The problem was the carhire company PEPE cars who Car Del Mar sourced the car from. PEPE cars are not based at the airport but in an industrial estate in the local area, but they provide a minbus to pick u up at the airport terminals. The minibus did not turn up until 2 hours after our scheduled arrival and this also happened to another family who waited with us. There are no clear directions to PEPE cars and the map they provided for return of the car was limited resulting in a good deal of pain when returning the car. Need a good map of PEPE car locations and details on the pick up on arrival please with a contact number if there are any problems.

Patrick Mc Sharry, 27 Jul 2011

Car hire in: France
All positive

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: USA
prompt service

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: USA
quick helpful service

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: Spain
CarDelMar communicated well. Additional information on the necessary transfer between Barcelona Aiport terminals 2 and 1 to the mini-bus pick up point would have been very useful. There was also quite a bit of walking involved which was difficult for elderly family members.

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: Spain
CarDelMar communicated well. Additional information on the necessary transfer between Barcelona Aiport terminals 2 and I to the mini-bus pick up point would have been useful. There was quite a bit of walking involved which was difficult for elderly family members.

Bruce S , 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: Spain
1. We expected to pick ou car up at the Airport so I gave a pick up time of an hour after our expected arrival time. 2. In fact we had to go to the meeting area to be picked up at 1700 hours the time I had estimated. 3. Our flight was early and our suitcase was the first one of the conveyer and we clear by 1600 hours. 4. We had not been given a Tel No for BK Rent a Car. I phoned the number given on the email you sent and was adised by a answer phone that the office was closed.

Kasper Simonsen, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: Spain
...no problems at all...everyhting was smoothe...except for the waiting in the airport on the shuttle bus (but then again - we waited 10-15 min)...

Anonymous, 26 Jul 2011

Car hire in: France
Good but gat charged an extra 3 Euros on delivering back the car when I was supposed to have paid for it up in full.

Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar