Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6129

Go to page:
Greg Arnot , 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
*** absolutely appalling *** (subzero stars) The worst experience of my life On arrival to collect our prepaid rental Goldcar refused to rent us the car without a credit card. Then; They refused to take my wife's (Visa) credit card They refused to let us change the booking to my wife's name to allow the use of her card They refused to take American Express They only consented to proceed with the prepaid rental when we gave them a cash security of 1200 GBP At the end of the rental, they agreed that the car was in perfect condition and fully refueled However, they absolutely refused to refund the 1200 GBP and whats more, refused to give any documentation to admit liability to the continuing debt You can be sure, wherever I go and whoever I ever meet will know what an appalling experience my family and I endured renting through Cardelmar Goodbye PS Can I *please* have my 1200 GBP back?

L Mirtchev, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
CarDelMar are a good reputable provider. They need to be very clear how they work with the local agents and make all the local extras very explicit right from the start rather than a last minute unpleasant surprise!

Graham White, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Good, as stated previously

DL Wybert, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
You replied to my message and your people were very nice on the phone, but in the end your service was unsatisfactory as you would not provide a refund for poor service from a vendor. We would have booked with another vendor through your site if you had provided this refund.

EJ Britten, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Thank you

Adrian Richards, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
I thought I had booked full full, but when I got to the rental desk, it was full empty

Gavin Brettenny, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
All in good order

SkierWithKid, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Good points: - Price was low - Car hire voucher came through quite quickly Bad points: - The instructions n how to find the local car hire company (B-Rent) were confusing.

Richard Machin, 4 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
We were given false information about the contract taken out with you. We are now out of pocket and I would like to know whether your company or Maggiore were cheating us out of more money than the original contract.

Anonymous, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
It's terrible when you rent a car and you have to wait 48 hours for confirmation. I try to rent one for the next day and then I did not have any info if I had it or not. I called the Dutch number and the customer care was incredibly rude. Probably being frustrated of explaining your ridiculous process.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar