Reviews of CarDelMar

Customer ratings for CarDelMar

Average rating: 3.49 out of 5.
Number of customer ratings: 6129

Go to page:
Keith Kirby ref 5477740, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Very disappointed in your response to our claim for a full/partial refund of payment. We didn't make it to Southampton airport due to fog. Therefore did not pick up the car as arranged. Whilst I appreciate we could not give you 24 hours notice, I do feel a partial refund would have been a fair outcome.

Scott Fraser, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Booled a car and it was not available when i arrived to pick it up. Totally unnacceptable

Anthony Fyson, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Bravacar – Contracto No. 54697 – 214196. I hired a car from Bravacar – via Car Del Mar, at Faro airport on 26/12/2016; collecting the car at 11:00. When I collected the car, I had to pay 15 Euros for collection of the car from the airport car park. I was advised that this would be refunded. Please refund this 15 Euros. In addition, I paid a deposit of 750 Euros. As the car was returned in the same condition at the end of the rental period as at the beginning, please confirm refund of my excess. I noted that the tyre pressures were dangerously low – 0.8 bar on one tyre. I inflated the tyres to the correct pressures, when I put fuel in the car. I would have expected the vehicle to be in roadworthy condition, upon collection from the airport. Please advise what safety checks are performed on the vehicle, prior to rental.

Anonymous, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Easy to use.

Steve Brown, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Good service.

L G Brandsson, 3 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Staff and service: 5 stars Finding rental: 2 stars Airport bus: 1 star Rental car: 4 stars Total: 3 stars

Anonymous, 2 Jan 2017

Car hire in: South Africa
All was well - simple booking procedure.

Steve, 2 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Efficiënt. Perhaps the 90 mile daily limit could have been more prominent and it wasnt totally obvious that you have to get a monorail from the airport to the station but I am only nit picking, hence 4 stars.

Diana , 2 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
No problems at all.

Mabel, 2 Jan 2017

Car hire in: unknown
Details on booking was not transferred to hire company and left us with having to pay for new car hire with an alternative company. Emailed customer service as instructed on 27th abd still waiting for a reply.

Go to page:
Menu
Back to the mobile website
Help & Info

Our hotline:

  • From the UK 0203 788 4464 (national rate)

Quick answers – important info:

  • Free cancellation until 24 hours before pick up
  • Only credit card payment is accepted by CarDelMar (MasterCard, Visa)
  • A credit card in the name of the driver must be provided at the place of pick up for the security deposit
  • The deposit amount can be found in the local terms and conditions
  • You can find information about your booking by logging into “My CarDelMar“
My CarDelMar